Skip to content

List of elected candidates - 1989 Election

Updated 19 Jun 2014

The following candidates were elected to the ACT Legislative Assembly as a result of the poll held on Saturday, 4 March 1989

Party Number Name
Abolish Self-Government Coalition 1 Dennis Stevenson
Residents Rally 4 Bernard Collaery
Norm Jensen
Michael Moore
Hector Kinloch
Australian Labor Party 5 Rosemary Follett
Paul Whalan (1)
Wayne Berry
Ellnor Grassby
Bill Wood
No Self Government Party 3 Craig Duby
Carmel Maher
David Prowse
Liberal Party 4 Gary Humphries
Trevor Kaine
Robyn Nolan
Bill Stefaniak
Notes: 1. Paul Whalan resigned from the Assembly on 30 April 1990 and Terry Connolly was appointed as his replacement on 1 May 1990.

Current MLA's

List of current Members of the ACT Legislative Assembly.


Selection of links to other Agencies.

Education Resources

Designed for
use by school students and teachers.

Election FAQs

Frequently asked questions.