List of elected candidates - 2001 Election

Updated 6 Jan 2015

The following candidates, in order of election, were elected to the ACT Legislative Assembly as a result of the poll held on Saturday, 20 October 2001.

Electorate Name and party
Brindabella Brendan Smyth - Liberal Party
John Hargreaves - Australian Labor Party
Bill Wood - Australian Labor Party
Steve Pratt - Liberal Party
Karin MacDonald - Australian Labor Party
Ginninderra Jon Stanhope - Australian Labor Party
Bill Stefaniak - Liberal Party
Wayne Berry - Australian Labor Party
Roslyn Dundas - Australian Democrats
Vicki Dunne - Liberal Party
Molonglo Gary Humphries - Liberal Party (2)
Kerrie Tucker - The ACT Greens (3)
Simon Corbell - Australian Labor Party
Ted Quinlan - Australian Labor Party
Katy Gallagher - Australian Labor Party
Helen Cross - Liberal Party (1)
Greg Cornwell - Liberal Party
Notes: 1. Ms Helen Cross resigned from the Liberal Party in September 2002 to become an Independent. 2. Mr Gary Humphries resigned from the Legislative Assembly on 24 January 2003. Ms Jacqui Burke, Liberal Party, was declared elected to fill the casual vacancy on 10 February 2003. 3. Ms Kerrie Tucker resigned from the Legislative Assembly on 14 September 2004. As the 2004 pre-election period had begun, the casual vacancy was not filled under section 197 of the Electoral Act.