Pangallo Independents Party registration cancelled

Published 21 Mar 2014

The Pangallo Independents Party was removed from the ACT’s register of political parties today, ACT Electoral Commissioner Phil Green has announced.

The Party’s registration was cancelled at the request of the party.

Seven parties remain registered to contest elections for the ACT Legislative Assembly.

They are:

  • Australian Labor Party (ACT Branch)
  • Australian Motorist Party
  • Liberal Democratic Party
  • Liberal Party of Australia (A.C.T. Division)
  • Marion Lê Social Justice Party
  • The ACT Greens
  • The Community Alliance Party (ACT)

More information about registration of political parties can be viewed on the Commission’s website at