2020 ACT Legislative Assembly election - final results

Published 23 Oct 2020

With the completion of the distribution of preferences for the 2020 ACT Legislative Assembly election, the Electoral Commissioner, Mr Damian Cantwell AM, this evening announced the names of those candidates to be elected to the Assembly to represent Canberra’s five electorates.

Candidates to be elected, in the order in which they were successful in the count, are:


  1. Joy Burch, ACT Labor
  2. Mick Gentleman, ACT Labor
  3. Nicole Lawder, Canberra Liberals
  4. Mark Parton, Canberra Liberals
  5. Johnathan Davis, ACT Greens


  1. Yvette Berry, ACT Labor
  2. Elizabeth Kikkert, Canberra Liberals
  3. Tara Cheyne, ACT Labor
  4. Jo Clay, ACT Greens
  5. Peter Cain, Canberra Liberals


  1. Andrew Barr, ACT Labor
  2. Shane Rattenbury, ACT Greens
  3. Rachel Stephen-Smith, ACT Labor
  4. Elizabeth Lee, Canberra Liberals
  5. Rebecca Vassarotti, ACT Greens


  1. Jeremy Hanson, Canberra Liberals
  2. Chris Steel, ACT Labor
  3. Giulia Jones, Canberra Liberals
  4. Marisa Paterson, ACT Labor
  5. Emma Davidson, ACT Greens


  1. Alistair Coe, Canberra Liberals
  2. Michael Pettersson, ACT Labor
  3. Suzanne Orr, ACT Labor
  4. Andrew Braddock, ACT Greens
  5. Leanne Castley, Canberra Liberals