VoteCanberra registration cancelled in the ACT

Published 26 Jun 2017

“VoteCanberra” was removed from the ACT’s register of political parties, today, 9 June 2017, Acting ACT Electoral Commissioner Ro Spence has announced.

The registration was cancelled at the request of the party.

Ten parties remain registered in the ACT.

They are:

  • Animal Justice Party
  • Australian Labor Party (ACT Branch)
  • Australian Sex Party ACT
  • Canberra Community Voters
  • Liberal Democratic Party
  • Liberal Party of Australia (A. C. T. Division)
  • Sustainable Australia (ACT)
  • The ACT Greens
  • The Community Alliance Party (ACT)
  • The Flux Party – ACT

Further information on party registration can be viewed on the Commission’s website at