Pre-poll voting started today for the ACT election

Published 27 Sep 2016

Pre-poll voting started today Tuesday 27 September for those ACT electors who cannot attend a polling place on polling day, Saturday 15 October, the ACT Electoral Commissioner, Mr Phillip Green said today.

“Two pre-poll centres are open in Canberra City and one in each of the Belconnen, Gungahlin, Tuggeranong and Woden town centres.  Electronic voting is available at each of these centres,” Mr Green said.

Postal voting is available for electors who are interstate, overseas, confined to home or otherwise unable to go to a polling place or pre-poll voting centre. Electors can apply for a postal vote on-line at or by phone on 6205 0033.  

Interstate voters can also cast pre-poll votes during normal business hours Monday to Friday from today at State and Northern Territory electoral commissions.

You can follow Elections ACT on Facebook and Twitter to get up-to-date news on the 15 October ACT election.