Meegan Fitzharris to be officially declared elected to the ACT Legislative Assembly today

Published 16 Jan 2015

Meegan Fitzharris will be officially declared elected to fill the casual vacancy in the ACT Legislative Assembly electorate of Molonglo today at 3.00 pm by the ACT Electoral Commissioner, Phillip Green.

The vacancy followed the resignation of Ms Katy Gallagher from the Legislative Assembly on 23 December 2014.

Media representatives and members of the public are welcome to attend the declaration of the poll.  The declaration will be held at the Legislative Assembly Reception Room, London Circuit, Civic Square, Canberra City