Australian Motorist Party registration cancelled in the ACT

Published 10 Jul 2015

The Australian Motorist Party was removed from the ACT's register of political parties on 10 July 2015, ACT Electoral Commissioner Phil Green has announced.

The registration was cancelled at the request of the party.

Six parties remain registered in the ACT.

They are:

  • Australian Labor Party (ACT Branch)
  • Liberal Democratic Party
  • Liberal Party of Australia (A.C.T. Division)
  • Marion Le Social Justice Party
  • The ACT Greens
  • The Community Alliance Party (ACT)

More information about registration of political parties can be viewed on the Commission’s website