ACT Legislative Assembly election - Final results

Published 27 Oct 2012

With the completion of the distribution of preferences for the ACT Legislative Assembly election, the Electoral Commissioner, Mr Phil Green, today announced the names of those candidates to be elected to the Assembly to represent Canberra’s three electorates.

Candidates to be elected, in the order in which they were successful in the count, are:


* Zed Seselja

* Joy Burch

* Brendan Smyth

* Mick Gentleman

* Andrew Wall


* Alistair Coe

* Vicki Dunne

* Mary Porter

* Chris Bourke

* Yvette Berry


* Katy Gallagher

* Jeremy Hanson

* Andrew Barr

* Simon Corbell

* Shane Rattenbury

* Giulia Jones

* Steve Doszpot

It is expected that the declaration of the poll will take place on Wednesday 31 October 2012.

Election results, including preference distributions, are available on the Elections ACT website.