ACT election final results

Published 27 Oct 2008

The official declaration of the results of the 18 October ACT Legislative Assembly election will take place on Wednesday 29 October 2008, the ACT Electoral Commissioner, Phil Green, said today.

The declaration will be held in the Reception Room on the ground floor of the Legislative Assembly, commencing at 11 am, and will be open to candidates, the media and the general public.

“This will be the official announcement of the election results,” Mr Green said. “Elected candidates and their party affiliations will be declared by electorate, listing candidates in order of election. At the conclusion of the declaration of the poll, party leaders and other candidates will be invited to say a few words if they wish.”

Phillip Green
Electoral Commissioner

More information about the 2008 ACT election can be viewed on the Commission's website at: