ACT Legislative Assembly 2007 Redistribution - Objections available today

Published 29 Jun 2007

Objections to the proposed redistribution of the ACT Legislative Assembly's electoral boundariesare now available for public viewing.

The Redistribution Committee published a proposed redistribution ofthe ACT into three electorates on 31 May 2007 and invited objections to theproposal by 28 June 2007.

Seven objections to the proposal received by the Electoral Commission are now released and are available for public inspection at the ACT Electoral Commission office at Level 2, 12 Moore Street, Civic, and from its website at….

The objections will be considered by the augmented ACT Electoral Commission in the near future.

For more information contact the ACT Electoral Commission on 6205 0033.

Phillip Green
Electoral Commissioner