Redistribution 2000 - Objections available

Published 18 May 2000

Objections to the proposed redistribution of ACT Legislative Assembly's electoral boundaries will be released tomorrow.

The Redistribution Committee published a proposed redistribution of the ACT into three electorates on 19 April 2000 and invited objections to the proposal by 18 May 2000.

All objections to the proposal received by the Electoral Commission will be released for public inspection at the ACT Electoral Commission office at 50 Allara St, Civic from 9:00 am, and from its website at from 6:00 am tomorrow.

The objections will be considered by the augmented Electoral Commission in the near future.