Australian Sex Party registration cancelled in the ACT

Published 1 Jun 2018

Australian Sex Party ACT was removed from the ACT’s register of political parties, today, 1 June 2018, ACT Electoral Commissioner Mr Damian Cantwell AM has announced.

The registration was cancelled on the grounds that the party did not have at least 100 members who are electors.

Nine parties remain registered in the ACT.

They are:

  • Animal Justice Party
  • Australian Labor Party (ACT Branch)
  • Canberra Community Voters
  • Liberal Democratic Party
  • Liberal Party of Australia (A. C. T. Division)
  • Sustainable Australia (ACT)
  • The ACT Greens
  • The Community Alliance Party (ACT)
  • The Flux Party – ACT

Further information on party registration can be viewed on the Commission’s website.