



## Notice of vacancy in the ACT Legislative Assembly

As a result of the resignation of Mr Alistair Coe MLA, Member for Yerrabi, there is a casual vacancy in the ACT Legislative Assembly.

Any person who was an unsuccessful candidate for the electorate of Yerrabi in the 2020 ACT Legislative Assembly election may apply to contest this vacancy in accordance with section 192 of the Electoral Act 1992.

Application forms are available from the ACT Electoral Commission, Level 6, 221 London Circuit, Canberra City between the hours of 9:00 am and 5:00 pm on weekdays or may be obtained by phoning the Commission on 6205 0033 or emailing elections@act.gov.au.

## Applications must reach the ACT Electoral Commissioner by noon on 25 March 2021.

The names of the candidates who have applied to contest the vacancy will be publicly declared at 12:30 pm on 25 March 2021 at the ACT Legislative Assembly. If more than one candidate applies to contest the vacancy, a recount of the votes received by Mr Alistair Coe at the 2020 election will be conducted immediately after the declaration of candidates at the ACT Legislative Assembly, in order to determine the successful candidate.

Authorised by Damian Cantwell AM CSC, ACT Electoral Commissioner, Level 6, 221 London Circuit, Canberra City.

www.elections.act.gov.au

ACT ELECTORAL COMMISSION OFFICERS OF THE ACT LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY