Skip to content


Updated 19 Jun 2014

Electorate boundaries for Australian Capital Territory Legislative Assembly elections have changed a number of times since the first ACT election.

For the 1989 and 1992 elections, the ACT comprised one electorate.

On 30 April 2002, the ACT Electoral Commission made a submission to the ACT Legislative Assembly's Standing Committee on Legal Affairs, which inquired into the appropriateness of the size of the Legislative Assembly for the ACT and options for changing the number of members, electorates and other related matters.