Skip to content

Casual vacancies in the first Legislative Assembly (1989-1992)

Updated 19 Jun 2014

There was one casual vacancy between the 1989 and 1992 Legislative Assembly elections. Mr Paul Whalan, Australian Labor Party, resigned from the Assembly on 30 April 1990 and Mr Terry Connolly, Australian Labor Party, was appointed as his replacement on 1 May 1990.

Current MLA's

List of current Members of the ACT Legislative Assembly.


Selection of links to other Agencies.

Education Resources

Designed for
use by school students and teachers.

Election FAQs

Frequently asked questions.